Inspiration

My child

My child

Who inspires you to make the world a better place?

My child serves as a great inspiration in my life. She makes me want to live a better life and give her a better world in which to grow. I often ask myself, what will the world be like when she’s grown and I’m gone. And then I become teary eyed. I know children grow up to become responsible adults who are more than capable of caring for themselves, but at this age, it’s difficult to picture it. I mean, the same child who I’ll catch doing Gangnam wrists to no music or who takes steps like a winged fairy like it was second nature.

Leave a Reply

